My New Favorite (Animated) TV Show

Recently Daniel made me watch a new cartoon he had discovered on Hulu.  The show was called Bob’s Burgers and the episode was titled “Crawl Space”.  This was the second episode in the season.  Daniel assured me that this particular episode was really funny, but the others were just “okay”.  After watching them, I determined they were not okay, but rather hilarious, especially the episode called “Sacred Cow”.

The show is set in a restaurant that serves primarily burgers.  It is a family-owned restaurant; the family consists of Bob (the father), Linda (the mother), Tina (the oldest daughter), Gene (the son and middle child) and Louise (the youngest daughter).  Tina is just beginning puberty, and is starting to experience all of the awkward, hormonal, and uncomfortable moments of teenagerdom.  Gene is obsessed with his synthesizer and is a pretty hyper kid.  He reminds me of Daniel.  Louise is the most eccentric character.  She always wears a pink hat with bunny ears.  She has a strange obsession with gore and death, and is probably the most funny character on the show (in my opinion).

For a first time viewer, I highly recommend watching the episode titled “Sexy Dance Fighting”, which can be found here on Hulu.com.  Tina decides to join a capoeira class, mostly because she falls in love at first sight with the Brazilian instructor.  Bob does not support her because he believes she has an obligation to the restaurant.  Hilarity ensues, all while making fun of the ridiculous art of “Brazilian dance fighting” known as capoeira.

Here is a short preview from “Crawl Space”, the second episode in the first season, from Youtube.

Bob’s Burgers airs on Fox on Sunday evenings at 8:30pm.  While I enjoy The Cleveland Show occasionally, Seth McFarlane’s schtick is getting pretty old, so if you’re looking for a hilarious animated show a la The Simpsons but with sassier characters, check out Bob’s Burgers.

And, of course, my picture of the day (which was not actually taken today):

 

Dandelion Square

So I really cheated with this one.  This was taken my freshman year on campus.  5 years ago.  I just re-discovered this photo, which was taken on a much older camera, so the quality isn’t great.  But I still like it.  I love how the sun is reflecting off of Wilson Commons, giving this weird illusion that there are two light sources.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “My New Favorite (Animated) TV Show

  1. […] Daniel and I have been watching a lot of a Bob’s Burgers.  I’ve talked about this show before.  We just think it’s hilarious.  It’s about a guy named Bob who owns a burger […]

Leave a Reply

