Spring Break Day 6

Well, tomorrow is my last day in Durham.  I believe Daniel’s mother is planning corned beef and cabbage in honor of St. Patrick’s Day.  We are forced to celebrate a little bit early, because Daniel’s mother makes some delicious corned beef and cabbage and we didn’t want to leave without having it.

This afternoon we met his mother for lunch at her office and went to Blu.  I had a shrimp po’ boy.  It was amazing.  If you recall, those were numbers 9 and 10, respectively, on my list of Top 10 Favorite Things to Do in Durham.  So, I have completed numbers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9 and 10.  And although I could not attend a Duke Men’s Basketball game this time, I did watch the Duke/UNC game on television (which is the closest I was going to get, since it was in Chapel Hill).

After lunch, it rained so Daniel and I stayed in and relaxed for the rest of the day.  But I was able to snap a picture of this cute couple on the way to his mom’s office.

 

We made some new friends.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

