Back to Rochester…and reality.

Coming back to Rochester was very difficult, especially because both of us have so many things to do.  I am buckling down and studying for the GRE, which I hope to take by the end of this month or the beginning of next month.  I know that I should just sign up for a date so that I have a concrete deadline (and Daniel points that out to me every time I grumble about it), but I’m too afraid that I will do this and then slack off and take the test unprepared.

I also sent my resume to a few more places this evening.  I’m prepared to not hear back from any of them, but it would still be nice to feel acknowledged, whether in a positive or negative way.  I just want to know that they’ve received it, even if they don’t want to hire me.

I’m in a strange state right now, where I feel a bit overwhelmed by everything, but I’m also really excited about it too.  Graduation is coming up, which is a big deal.  I will finally have my degree.  I’m excited to get a job and I really want it to be biology-related, because I miss doing biology things.  Eventually Daniel and I will move down to North Carolina together, which is thrilling because I love it there.  I feel like there are a lot of good things coming my way right now, but I’m nervous about completing all of the things I’ve taken on this semester.

And do you know what would make all of this so much better?  If the weather would just cooperate, I would be so much happier.  It was so hard driving back to New York yesterday, because the more north we got, the more gray it was.  It’s been a long winter.

 

Why is it so bright? Oh yeah, that's sunshine. I'd almost forgotten.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

