Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Although by the time this is actually posted, it will technically be Friday, EST, and no longer St. Patrick’s Day.  I am going to confess now that I forgot to wear green.  I overslept this morning, so I was in a hurry when I left.  Not only that, but I had a presentation in my first class.  This presentation was a 15-minute presentation in ASL, so I was pretty nervous.  It is the longest presentation I have given so far in a “foreign” language.  Crazy!

For dinner, Daniel made the requisite corned beef and cabbage, despite the fact that we had it for our last dinner at his house, on Friday.  Growing up, we never made it in my house for St. Patrick’s day, even though we are very obviously from Irish descent (my father is a ginger).

We had some guests for dinner, Mark and Kate.  Kate works at the comic store, Mark is her boyfriend.  I was surprised they agreed to come to dinner tonight, since it is Magic Night at the comic store, and they both play.  It was a pleasure to have them, and we got to play Apples to Apples, which is a rare treat since it requires a large group of people.

It was a great way to end my week, and a nice way to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day.

I really need to start taking more photos. I've almost exhausted my pictures from Durham.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

