Who voted for the president?

Since I began my Take 5 year, I was moved from the Class of 2010 to the Class of 2011.  So, naturally, I’ve received all of the e-mails from the 2011 Class President.  This would be really awesome, except that his closing remark is always the worst part of my day.

Take the most recent e-mail he sent, on March 21.  It was to remind us of the upcoming Senior Night on Thursday at ONE.  It was also to inform us of the graduation fair taking place at the University of Rochester’s bookstore on Friday.  This is all good information to know and I’m thrilled that I have President JJ to remind me of these things.

But I get pretty annoyed when he ends with things like this:

Lady Gaga for Graduation Speaker,
-JJ

I’ve decided to feature the Top 10 most annoying closing remarks from JJ.  And these are just from spring semester so far.

10.  See ya Thursday wearing green,
-JJ
PS: 9 weeks till graduation. FML

I love his constant reminders that graduation is rapidly approaching, and it’s not necessarily a good thing.

9.  With Patron on the rocks,
-JJ

8.  Find me tonight for ‘tron shots. We’re gunna party like it’s my birthday…cause it’s about to be!
See ya tonight,
-JJ

The guy obviously loves his Patron.

7.  Flow colder than February with extraordinary swag,
-JJ

I’m going to be honest:  I have no idea what this means.

6.  Runnin’ this town just like a club,
-JJ

No we’re not, and neither is he.

5.  We pop Champagne ’cause we got that dough,
-JJ

I’m assuming this is a lyric from some crap-hop song that was hot for 2 seconds.  Because, I assure you, we do not “got that dough” for Champagne.  Maybe I’ve been missing out on some seriously awesome senior events, but I have yet to see any Champagne.

4.  Lady Gaga for Graduation Speaker,
-JJ

No.  What would she have to say?

3.  Seniors 2011: Hawt, Popular, & Rich since Orientation 2007
-JJ

I don’t even think he actually knows how to spell “hot” without and a-w.  On his facebook page, under Employers he lists “Life!: Being Hawt & Popular”.  That’s not even funny.  But he tries; oh, how he tries.

2.  I love college,
-JJ
PS:
Mad props to our class social chairs, along with the rest of our class council,  for making the first two senior nights of the semester some great times! Our bar nights have been incredibly successful with huge turn outs and we encourage even more seniors to come out and join the fun.

Did he just say “mad props”?  Really?  I thought you only said that sort of thing if you were consciously trying to sound like a moron.

My favorite was this one:

1.  ‎96 days to find a job,
-JJ
PS: Spring Break 2011 is 3.5 weeks away…here’s the UR Gym Schedule:
…Mon-Thurs: 6:30AM-11PM
Fri: 6:30AM-8PM
Sat: 8AM-8PM
Sun: 8AM-11PM

I’m actually insulted.
I don’t know who decided the most obnoxious member of the class of 2011 should be their president, but I’m really disliking everyone that voted for this guy.  I don’t really mean to rip on J.J. so badly.  It’s just that Rochester was recently plunged back into the middle of winter.  This has made a lot of us very unhappy.

This was taken this afternoon, around 5pm.

It had been snowing since this morning, when I woke up.  So despite the fact that it was March 23 and spring has (theoretically) started, we had a sizable storm today.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Who voted for the president?

  1. […] of Play.  They had a great discount on tickets, a buy-one-get-one-free sort of deal.  Of course, Class President JJ said that tickets were only $8 when in fact they were […]

Leave a Reply

