New Projects!

I feel that I have taken on so many new projects as of late!  I’ve been working on my graduation announcements, which I’m excited to see on some high quality paper.  My plan for now is to print the announcements on vellum paper, tie them with ribbon to a piece of 5″ x 7″ card stock with some kind of background image or pattern, then place them in envelopes with a good picture of me (ideally in front of Rush Rhees) along with instructions on how to get to the university or to my apartment.  Then the envelope will be sealed with a gold sticker embossed with the University’s seal.  This is my first honest attempt at DIY.  I will make a post about it in the future.

Of course, I’m always searching for jobs.  I think that I found a promising one on Friday, but we will see.  It sounded perfect for me; I hope they at least grant me an interview.

I’m also diligently working on my independent study paper.  Today I completed between 5 and 6 pages.  So that is coming along more quickly than I estimated.

And last night I mentioned how I was anticipating my reunion with my iBook G4.

New projects can be fun and exciting, but they can also cause a great deal of anxiety and frustration.  I hope these all do not become gigantic disappointments.

I made these...I'm sure I'm capable of making graduation announcements, right? Right?!

And I used nothing but construction paper, scissors, glue and markers.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

