Senioritis

“Senioritis” has finally set in, with less than one week of classes left.  This morning I skipped both of my classes, the first classes I have skipped all semester.  You may also notice that this post comes considerably later than my usual posts.  The Urban Dictionary defines senioritis as “A crippling disease that strikes high school seniors. Symptoms include: laziness, an over-excessive wearing of track pants, old athletic shirts, sweatpants, athletic shorts, and sweatshirts. Also features a lack of studying, repeated absences, and a generally dismissive attitude. The only known cure is a phenomenon known as graduation”.  I believe this is equally applicable to many graduating college students.

I finished my graduation announcements last night, along with my independent study paper.  Posts about those are coming soon.  DIY posts are difficult!

A sleepy neighborhood cat for your viewing pleasure.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

