Dress Shopping

My mother is visiting for the weekend.  We went dress shopping for graduation this afternoon.  I’m wearing white.  Wish me luck.  We made the short trek out to Eastview.  After searching a number of stores, we determined that JCPenney had the best selection.  I’m excited to wear it, I think it looks amazing.  I won’t show pictures of me in it now, you can wait to see those when I don it for the graduation ceremony.

Speaking of Don…we visited my cousin Kasey while we were near Fairport.  I haven’t seen in her in years, probably since before my grandmother died during my freshman year of college.  Since then, she has had four children, three boys and one girl.  It is crazy in her house, but she keeps popping them out; the latest is just 8 months old.  My Uncle Donnie (see what I did there?) and Aunt Pat were also visiting, but were on their way to church, so we only caught them for a few minutes.  I’m so happy that they’ve decided to attend my graduation.

After shopping, my mother and I returned to the apartment, and Daniel made some amazing shrimp and grits for dinner.  We also had some champagne to celebrate.  Then we played Settlers of Catan (I won), and watched Moonstruck.

All in all, it’s been a good day.  I’m happy with my dress and it’s wonderful to have my mother here.

Tulips...or Fire Flowers?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Dress Shopping

  1. […] Dress Shopping […]

Leave a Reply

