It’s Friday, Friday

I’m a little bit jealous of Daniel.  He got to go see Thor today while I was stuck at work.  I suppose I shouldn’t be that jealous since this weekend kicks off SENIOR WEEK!

Here are some of the events that I plan to attend:

Saturday 5/7:  Senior Night Bar Crawl???

This is so convenient for me because all of the bars are around East and Alexander.  So just a few blocks away from my place of residence.  However, it is also Free Comic Book Day at the comic shop, followed by poker at Matt’s and Jessica’s house.  So I’m torn.

Monday 5/9:  Finger Lakes Wine Tour.

It’s what it sounds like.  They are going to provide buses to various wineries for 250 lucky members of the senior class.  Those 250 people will definintely be drunk upon their return to campus.

Monday 5/9:  Movie on The Quad: The Hangover.

I love this movie.  Everything about it was hilarious, but I knew the whole time that he was on the roof.

Tuesday 5/10:  Museum Tour.

I will be skipping the George Eastman House, but I do plan to visit the Strong Museum of Play one more time, as well as the MAG.

Tuesday 5/10:  Senior Night??? 

Still undecided.  It’s on a Tuesday and I have work the next day.

Wednesday 5/11:  Senior Picnic.

Free lunch!

Friday 5/13:  Slide Show and Commencement Rehearsal.

Well, I mean…this is mandatory, so I can’t miss it, right?

Friday 5/13:  Rush Rhees Tower Tours.

In my 5 years at the University, I have never been to the top.  This is truly my last opportunity, and I don’t want to miss it.

Saturday 5/14:  Lilac Festival.

This is another event that I have somehow avoided for the past 5 years (although not purposefully).  I’m excited to take my family the festival, I think they will enjoy themselves.

Saturday 5/14:  Family Night Dessert Reception.

I might have to drag them to this one, since it might be past their bedtime.  I’m not being sarcastic.

Sunday 5/15:  The 161st College Commencement Ceremony.

I can’t wait!  We so excited!

This was taken last night. The Bradford Pear trees are in bloom, beautiful, and stinky.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

