Guilty Pleasure Alert

I’m having a moment.  And I know that I don’t need any help looking like a real ass when it comes to music taste.  I can’t stop watching the music video for Ke$ha’s song “Blow”.  It features James Van Der Beek who most will know as one of those whiny guys that probably cried a lot from Dawson’s Creek.  I must say that I think the video is hilarious, but I’m having a hard time dealing with the fact that the song itself has infiltrated my brain and has taken command.  It’s been stuck in my head for three days, since I heard 30 seconds of the song in Jenab’s car on the ride home from The Old Toad on Monday.

If you haven’t seen the video, here is the link.  I’m 100% sure that Vevo would never actually let me post the video on here.  But be warned:  it is a Ke$ha song…so it’s really bad.

The best part of the video is after James Van Der Beek has treated Ke$ha to a little snack of Muenster cheese.  And he says, “Muenster is like edible lactose gold.”  I don’t know why I find this so funny, and I don’t even like Muenster cheese.  Their whole exchange in the middle of video is so stupid, but it is just the kind of humor that sucks me in.  I hate myself.

But which one is the real Daniel?

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

