Time Travel

I know I’ve discussed time travel before, but sometimes it is nice to travel back in time in your mind.  For instance, tonight I just had the strangest notion to listen to Will Smith’s “Wild Wild West” on YouTube.  This then lead me to Sisqo’s “Thong Song”.  Apparently, this song came out in 1999.  I was all of 11 years old.  I have this vague memory of my cousin trying to explain to my grandmother what a thong was.  Being a member of a much older generation, my grandmother only knew about the kind of thongs you wear on your feet.  So, naturally, my grandmother was horrified to hear about the other clothing item known as a thong.

Vevo won’t let me actually embed the video, but here it is anyway.

I highly suggest re-living 1999 with this bizarre song about underwear.  The best part of the song?  It must be the lyric “she had dumps like a truck truck truck”.  Now, personally, this line doesn’t sound like anything good.  When I think of “dumps”, I think of…well, poop.  And the fact that she had dumps like a truck is kind of gross.  Okay, Sisqo.  You get an E for effort.

The Erie Canal.  This has nothing to do with either thongs or Sisqo.

The Erie Canal. This has nothing to do with either thongs or Sisqo.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

