Back in Rochester

I hope everyone had a great 4th of July weekend.  As you might have read, I went to Unadilla and spent it with my family.  My sister was kind enough to surprise me with an update yesterday while I left my computer unattended.  I went to Herkimer to visit my brother and his family.  I have a new niece as of just over one week ago.  They named her Paige.  She’s adorable and very good-natured, not fussy at all.  I also got to see my niece Lily, who is turning into a very pretty little girl.  And then there’s Gavin, a pretty typical 6-year-old.  He and Daniel certainly seem to have a good time entertaining each other.

We had steamed shrimp, steak, potatoes, corn, and salad for dinner on Sunday night.  It was a heavy meal, but it was delicious.  It was the first time my family had peel-and-eat shrimp, not just shrimp in a salad or pasta dish, or cocktail shrimp.  They seemed to enjoy it.  It’s good when you can expose people you love to new things.

My family and their food. It was a delicious meal.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

