Golden Age Comics

This will only be a quick update.  Daniel and I had to make an emergency trip to Unadilla tonight…because my grandmother stumbled on some old comics from the 1940s, including one with Hitler on the cover.  It was a big deal; Daniel almost peed his pants when I told him.  There is a Detective Comics #96 (for those of you that are less aware of comics, that’s Batman) and a Captain America #38.

I’m sure I will elaborate on this more tomorrow, after Daniel has some time to inspect them.

Political Correct-ness hadn't been invented yet.

The photo is from Captain America #38.  Daniel knows A LOT more about this than I do.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Golden Age Comics

  1. […] she and I took a special emergency trip down to Unadilla on Friday on account of that fact that her grandmother found a box of “Golden Age” Comics in a closet.  Now you probably know this by now, but I am a huge Huge HUGE comic book geek.  I even have my […]

Leave a Reply

