Trivia Night at The Old Toad!

I took Daniel to his first Trivia Night at The Old Toad.  We drank beer, we ate chips, we tried to understand the ridiculous British people serving us.  I am really enjoying him finally being 21 years old.

We ended up getting 6 and 1/2 questions correct, including the names of Obama’s daughter’s, the winner of the home run derby recently held in Arizona, and the age of Betty Ford when she died.  The “1/2” question was my fault.  I feel like I get a lot of those.  The question was “Which author had the most bestsellers according to the New York Times?”.  I said Dan Patterson, meaning James Patterson.  Obviously there was some disconnect in my brain.  Oh well.

We had a fantastic time.

Crazy flower.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

