An Adventure

Today I drove all the way to Unadilla for an appointment.  Don’t ask why, just accept it.  My appointment wasn’t until 3:15pm, but I arrived a little before 10:30am.  Kelly was still asleep when I got there, but dragged herself out of bed shortly after my arrival.  I ate a quick breakfast consisting of a cinnamon raisin bagel and watched a couple episodes of Real Housewives of New York while Kelly tried to wake up.  Then we did 8 Minute Buns and Thighs, followed by 8 Minute Abs.  8 minutes does not sound like much, but my legs felt like they were made out of jell-o when I tried to stand up a few minutes later.  And I thought I had caused some irreparable damage to my abs after that workout.

Then Kelly and I departed for Walton.  We stopped at the National Bank of Delaware County in Franklin to say hello to my mother, then went on to Walton for my appointment.  Kelly decided we were going to take a detour, though, and we went to Downsville first so she could stop at a craft store.  She had recently watched a craft special on the ION network on how to make nipple tassels, and she decided that she wanted to make her own.  No joke.  I don’t know if that is considered “TMI” or not.

I have never been to Downsville, but like all the other small towns in Otsego and Delaware Counties, it was very depressing.  We found the craft store after a bit of searching, and it was closed.  This, despite the fact that it had a sign saying that it was open until 4pm on Wednesdays.  Needless to say, Kelly was very upset that she could not get her supplies for nipple tassels.  I have no idea why she wanted to go all the way to Downsville anyway, when there are other closer places to buy craft supplies.

After coming home, Kelly realized that she did indeed have work today, even though she had been very excited to have the day off.  Oops.  She dropped me at our parents’ house and drove to Otego like a bat out of hell.  Without her guidance, I don’t know how any ice cream would ever get scooped.

I enjoyed a quick snack and short chat with my mother before coming back to Rochester.  It was an interesting day.

This was actually taken in 2006 at a bridge near my parents' house. Flooding of the Susquehanna caused a tree to smash into it.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

