Good Things

We all need to have events that we can get excited about, things we can really look forward to doing or seeing.  This post is going to be solely devoted to all of the things that I’m excited about in the new few weeks.

Mom is visitng.

My mother is on vacation for the next two weeks and it sounds like she is pretty serious about making a trip up to Rochester for a night or two.  This will be a great opportunity for us to go shopping, eat out, and generally help her to relax.  It’s always good to have Mom around.

Park Ave Fest.

Park Ave Fest is being held August 6 and 7 this year.  My sister and her boyfriend Dillon are coming up and it is going to be a weekend-long party.  There will be copious amounts of booze, huge crowds, and lots of bizarre and expensive art on display.  I hope the weather cooperates.

The beach with Daniel’s family.

My favorite part of the summer is going down to North Carolina to spend a week on Bald Head Island with Daniel’s family.  A week of appletinis, swimming in the ocean, riding around on golf carts or bikes, tanning, Corn Hole, and sand.  So much sand.  Everywhere.  I say this every year, but I really want to get up early one morning and watch the sunrise.

That's me, just walking along the beach. I love the ocean.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

