Exciting Things

One week from tomorrow, Daniel and I will leave for Durham and then onto the beach.  We have many things to keep us busy until then.  Tonight we visited Matt at the comic store for Game Night.  Nobody really came in, and we played Killer Bunnies and poker.  I’m absolutely addicted to poker right now.  While we were playing Killer Bunnies, I dealt 2 cards to each of us, as you would in Texas Hold ‘Em, paused and thought “That doesn’t look right.”  And it wasn’t because you start with 7 cards in Killer Bunnies.  Brain fart?  I think so.

Tomorrow we are going shopping.  We will need food, booze, and a costume for Daniel to wear to Park Ave Fest.

Kelly and Dillon are coming on Friday.  Saturday is the first day of the festival, and then we plan to go to Matt’s house for more poker and drinks.  Kelly doesn’t know how to play, so I’m very excited to teach her.  I’ve heard Dillon is familiar with the game, but I know I will end up schooling him.  I hope all of these plans actually work out, since Dillon has work on Sunday.  I will do my best to convince my sister to leave Sunday morning instead of Saturday night.  That would ruin all of the fun.

Finally, we just have to get through three days next week, and then we leave on Thursday.  I’m so excited.  Everybody needs something good to look forward to.  I’m lucky because I have lots of things in the coming weeks.

In honor of Park Ave Fest 2010. I hope this guy shows up again!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

