Park Ave Fest is Upon Us!

Kelly and Dillon are on their way to Rochester as I type this very sentence.  Today was spent getting ready for this weekend.  For me, that included cleaning the house, a lot.  I tidied, I scrubbed, I swept, I washed.  When Daniel got home, we walked to Dogtown for their special of the day, a lobster roll.  Kelly and Dillon aren’t going to arrive until almost 10pm, so we will be having a very late dinner; Daniel felt we needed a snack to satisfy our hunger until then.  And what a delicious lobster roll it was.

For dinner, we prepared some stuffed shells.  We are waiting to pop them in the oven until Dillon and Kelly are closer so that dinner will be hot when they arrive.  I’ve already downed one appletini.  Maybe I will keep a tally this weekend.

After prepping the shells, we walked to the comic store.  Tomorrow is going to be huge and I know they are discounting everything.  So if you have been eyeing anything, this weekend is the time to buy it.  Daniel helped Matt set up the tent while I tended to the store.  I am now competent at working the register.  Hurray!  After the tent was set up, I made some charts for Matt for the Magic draft he is holding tonight.  It was a Wacky Draft.  I have no idea what this means, but everybody that came seemed excited about it.

Finally, we walked to Wegmans to pick up a few other things for dinner.  On the way back, I stopped into CVS to pick up a gift for tomorrow’s poker game at Matt’s house.  The only guideline that it must be a gift of $5 or less.  Mine is awesome, and Daniel agrees.

Brand new pictures will be happening tomorrow. Until then: more views of Bald Head. I'm the one under the towel-tent.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

