Poker and Park Ave Fest Day 2

Kelly and Dillon decided not to go to Matt’s house for poker last night, which was a shame, but Dillon had to work at 8am this morning.  There’s always next time.

Daniel and I had a fantastic time last night.  We ate hamburgers and hot dogs for dinner, and then poker started.  I had excellent luck.  I think it had something to do with drinking my wine straight out of the bottle.  I ended up coming in second when we decided to stop playing.  Dennis came in first with the most chips.  So what this means is that he got to choose his prize last, and he had the option to take a prize from anyone who had opened their prize before him.  I clearly got the best prize of the night.  Mine was a little game called Doody Head.

Doody Head comes with 3 doodies and a cap that one player ties to their head to then catch the doodies that other players throw at him or her.  On the front of the box, they try to entice you by saying “Try and catch the doody onto your head to find out who is the ultimate Doody Head!”  The back of the box goes on to describe its contents:  “Super squidgy doodies with a grippy hat for doody heading antics!”  Yes, I certainly chose the best prize.  But that’s not all I got.

During the last hand we played, I ended up winning with a full house, beating out two people with flushes.  Everyone was pretty surprised by this, so they agreed that I should win the prize for “Best Hand”.  This prize was Don’t Hassel the Hoff, the autobiography of David Hasselhoff.  I can’t imagine why, but it had been discounted down to only $1 when Jill found it for the party.  Expect a post on that in the coming weeks, with excerpts and all.  It’s perfect beach reading, and that’s precisely what I plan to do with it.

I think this picture was taken on Steve's or Sara's phone, so it's a little fuzzy. But I think it really captures how Daniel is the ultimate Doody Head.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

