Park Ave Fest Day 2 (Actual)

I realized yesterday that the title of my post was a bit misleading, since I forgot to talk about what I did during the second day of Park Ave Fest!  I think the second day is typically a little less crowded.  It was also pretty cloudy, and it did sprinkle on and off a few times throughout the day.  Daniel and I mostly hung around the comic store, him in his Thing costume and me just being me.  We left early because he overheated a bit and started to feel sick.

For lunch, I enjoyed a corn dog.  I’ve never had a corn dog before, so it was interesting.  It will be a while before I put one of those in my tummy again.  It was not quite how I expected it to taste, but it was good nonetheless.  If only they’d used Zweigle’s hot dogs.

It was a great festival.  I’m biased, but I think it was the best festival of the summer.  Good food, fun people, drunk crowds.

Dinosaur art and Daniel.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

