The Walking Dead

I tried to resist because I knew I would become hooked as soon as I started reading.  I couldn’t help myself.  Today I completed volume one of The Walking Dead series.  Daniel was kind enough to surprise me with it as a small gift.  It was amazing.  Some of you might know that I’ve been really into zombies lately.  They are way better than aliens, which just kind of freak me out.  I’d much prefer a zombie apocalypse to an alien invasion.  I’ve thought about it a lot, and if I have to choose…well, there it is.

I haven’t seen the TV series yet, although I’ve watched some clips online.  I can’t tell how closely they’ve followed the original story, but perhaps after I’ve finished reading more of the books I will try to watch the series.

I think what really got me hooked was the few paragraphs before the story even started where the writer explains that he wanted to make a comic book like a zombie movie, but with no foreseeable end.  I can certainly appreciate this.  You always want to see more when the movie ends; they rarely explain everything, nor do they always state what happens to all of the survivors.  I can’t wait to read more and see how the characters develop.

I don't care how friendly he was. As a child, E.T. was very unsettling for me.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

