Durham!

Daniel and I made it to Durham, albeit late last night.  It was a long drive and we hit Washington, D.C. at 5:30pm.  It was not fun.  I had a very grumpy Daniel on my hands.

Today was a pretty relaxing day.  Daniel, Nicole, and I went to Northgate Mall so I could get an oil change and pick up some (free) panties from Victoria’s Secret.  Daniel bought a Nintendo 3Ds.  It’s pretty cool.  We tried one in a store last week and the 3D actually made me a little dizzy.  But when you are playing Zelda: Ocarina of Time in 3D, it looks amazing.  I’ve never played any of the Zelda games, but Daniel said this one was worth it.  So I’ve begun playing and I like it.

This afternoon, Daniel’s aunt, uncle, cousins, and their friends arrived at the airport.  It’s always a pleasure to see all of them.

It’s been a long day.  I’m exhausted, despite taking a brief nap this afternoon.  Tomorrow, we leave for the ferry to Bald Head Island.

A Disgruntled Daniel.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

