Bald Head Island Day 6

This morning I woke up to Daniel saying “No, thank you” to his father when his dad came in to ask if we wanted to watch the sunrise.  I got out of bed, grabbed my camera, and trudged sleepily to the golf cart that would take us to East Beach to watch the sun rise over the ocean.  And it was spectacular.  It was absolutely worth getting up early to watch it.  I had never seen it before, and it was amazing.

Honestly, a picture could never really capture it.

Most of today was spent swimming at East Beach until a storm blew through and we all ran to the golf carts with all of the beach gear thrown in various bags.  I ended up actually dropping my beloved junior year D’Lion t-shirt so I made Daniel drive me back after the storm passed to go look for it.  Luckily, it was laying on the side of the beach access, unharmed.  Before the storm really hit, there had been some nice boogie boarding waves.  I have been looking forward to some boogie boarding all week, but up until today the waves had always been pretty miniscule and the tide was always low in the afternoon.  It was a lot of fun until water and sand started whipping our faces and everyone decided it was a good time to leave.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

