State of Emergency

It has been a rainy couple of days.  I’m becoming concerned because the county in which my parents live is now in a state of emergency due to flooding.  This is very reminiscent of the flood of 2006, which really devastated the area.  And my parents are right in the middle of it all (foolishly).  So while I am safe in Rochester, I do worry about my family members in the ‘Dilla.  I know they have the good sense to leave before it gets bad, but of course I still fret.

Below are some images taken after the 2006 flood.

My neighbor's house. Part of her basement and foundation collapsed.

This bridge was closed to repair the damage after a tree floating down the river slammed into it.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

