Double Date!

Tonight is worthy of the adjective “amazing”.  Daniel and I went out to The Old Toad with Jenab and Ryan.  A double date, if you will.  We each had a couple of drinks and reminisced about Jenab’s and Ryan’s freshman year and we even discussed Daniel’s freshman year.  We also talked about my 21st birthday, which is unforgettable, as long as you can remember it.  Ryan ran around with a box of Franzia and squirted it into people’s mouths, Daniel and Jenab shared a duet, and Shoham (Daniel’s and my RA at the time) showed off his gigantic bong at his friend’s suite next door.  Yes, that was probably one of the best parties I’ve attended.  It may only follow Elisa’s going-away party at Ant Hill Cooperative.  It’s so nice to catch up with old friends, and we rarely get to see Ryan anymore because he currently lives in Maryland.

Ryan is in town for their anniversary this weekend.  It’s always good to hang out with those two.  I think they are a great couple and I’m happy for them.  I hope we see them again before he leaves.  My goal is to make sure that when he is away Jenab won’t shut herself into her tiny apartment for days at a time.

After we walked back to our respective apartments from The Old Toad, Daniel and I tried to stop at Half Pint, but they were closed.  It seemed early, even for a Thursday.  Despite this, it has been a wonderful night and I hope we can do it again soon.

Me, Jenab, Ryan. We must get a picture that consists of Me, Daniel, Jenab, and Ryan, because I don't think one exists yet.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

