It’s Almost October

…and that means it is almost time to start thinking about Halloween costumes (if you haven’t already).  What was your best Halloween costume?  What was your worst?

I have two pretty good ones that immediately come to mind for me.  When I was a child, my grandmother made a fantastic mermaid costume using paper plates for scales.  It was awesome.  Grandmas are so crafty.  I also pulled off a fantastic Wednesday Addams costume one year when I was a teenager.  I had all of the appropriate attire laying around, including a small doll that I hung from a noose.  I definitely looked the part.

My worst costume was the half-moon cookie attempt I made 2 years ago.  I wanted to be Storm of the X-Men, but I didn’t have the budget or the time to put together a great costume.  One day I will be Storm, I swear.

Daniel made a very convincing Wolverine.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

