2 Bottles of Beer and 1/2 Pint of Guinness

This is what I drank at tonight’s Trivia Night at the Old Toad.  We had a fantastic waitress who was not British but was extremely pleasant nonetheless.  Trivia Night was hilarious because the guy asking questions had a ridiculous accent that even the other British employees couldn’t understand.  Let me recap:  “Did you say doh or dah?” That’s not very descriptive. Here is a voice recording of my terrible attempt to imitate these two accents:

They are saying door, right?

It was a great night.  We couldn’t convince Jenab to come out with us.  What a pooper.  Tonight I learned how much I love malt vinegar on my french fries (chips).

I've always been a little bit of a lightweight.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

