Friday Shenanigans

Tonight was fabulous.  Daniel and I sat down for a lovely Shabbat where he made chicken parmesan.  Because yesterday was Rosh Hashanah, we bought some special challah with raisins and honey in it.  Now, I love challah.  But this…this was delicious.  Right now, I am absolutely addicted to cinnamon raisin bagels, and this bread tasted sort of like that, but with more of that challah flavor that I love.  Greatest combination ever.  Alright, enough raving about some bread.

After dinner, Daniel and I took what was left in of our bottle of wine over to Jenab’s apartment and finished it there while she waited for a friend to arrive from Baltimore.  We chatted for a while about random things, which included renting movies the old-fashioned way, her freshman year, and Senior Ball (which I did not attend this past spring).  I’m so happy she lives nearby so that we can visit her when we choose.  After we left Jenab, we decided that dessert was necessary, and stopped at Magnolia’s.  He got some Irish cream cake, which was pretty good, but it was nothing compared to their bananas foster cheesecake, which I devoured.

Tomorrow my parents are visiting.  I’m pretty excited, but I don’t have too many plans for them yet.  I welcome your suggestions.

This is a very accurate portrayal. Yes, my father is a ginger.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

