Another Visit From Parents

My parents visited this weekend.  Unfortunately, this was the first really cold weekend we have had in Rochester, so we mostly had to limit ourselves to indoor activities.  This included me winning Settlers of Catan and Apples to Apples.  We did walk to Parkleigh so my mother could look for a gift for Lori, whose birthday is today.  Daniel fell in love with Buckyballs while we were there.  After watching a number of videos on youtube about Buckyballs and Zen Magnets (a similar product), he decided to order the Zen Magnets.  He received a hilarious e-mail from the company, but I won’t post it here.  Instead, if you’re really curious, go purchase some for yourself.  They’re a very cool product and I think I am even more excited than Daniel for their arrival.

We also stopped at Stever’s and my parents bought some treats for all of us.  Daniel may have eaten too many and given himself a tummy ache.  Maybe.

For dinner on Saturday, we went to The Distillery.  It’s one of my dad’s favorite places to go, and I certainly don’t mind because I love it there.  After dinner, we came back to the apartment and watched To Kill a Mockingbird, another Gregory Peck film.  Yes, Daniel and I are on quite the Gregory Peck kick right now.

They left this morning around 10am.  I slept until 9am, and when I got up they had already gone to breakfast and come back.  I felt a little bad, but I was pretty tired.  As soon as they left, Daniel and I went right back to bed until after 12:30pm.  It was a fun weekend and I hope they visit again soon.

I can't wait for Kelly and Dillon to visit later this month! Pictured above: Kelly.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

