Exciting News and Beautiful Weather!

I am pleased to announce that Daniel got a full-time job at Duke University!  Unfortunately, it’s only a temp position, but who knows, maybe it will turn into a full-time, permanent gig.  In the meantime, he’s also keeping his part-time job with Capitol Broadcasting Company in Raleigh.  It’s pretty exciting stuff all-around.

The weather has been phenomenal here for the past week.  It’s been in the 70’s and 80’s and sunny.  This is strange for me, since it is my first autumn in the South, but I love it.  It still feels like the summer.  The only drawback: I can’t wear all of the cute fall clothing that I’ve recently purchased, at least not yet.   Cool weather is coming though, it’s supposed to be in the 60’s and possibly even the 50’s in the coming week, so I’m anxious to break out some of my sweaters.  But don’t get me wrong, I am loving this warm weather.  Especially in the evening, right around 5:30 and 6:00, where the light has started to turn more yellow and the shadows get longer as the sun starts to set and the light just seems to enhance the colors of the changing leaves.  This is a beautiful time of year and I’m so happy to be in Durham to experience it.  This is how I wish New York felt at the end of October.

I hope to have more regular updates coming soon.  I’ve really been missing blogging lately.  To help encourage me, I gave my blog a mini-makeover, so check it out if you haven’t seen it recently.  Thanks for reading!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

