Happy Thanksgiving!

Lately I’ve been trying to put up posts every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, but I thought I would do a special Thanksgiving post today.

I really love the holiday of Thanksgiving.  Yes, it’s great to stuff your face with the best comfort food and delicious turkey and amazing pies.  But if you think about the spirit of the holiday, it’s really nice.  There’s nothing religious about it, so nobody feels excluded, and it’s a time where people can get together and sit down for a nice meal and take a moment to be thankful for the things they do have.

This year, I have a lot to be thankful for.  I have a great full-time job that I still enjoy.  It’s also in the perfect location; I’m living in a fantastic apartment in downtown Durham, and it’s right where I want to be.  My commute to work is 10 minutes.  I love it.  My family back home is doing well, and everybody is healthy.  I have Daniel, which is one of the things I’m always most thankful for.  To top it off, today it was around 60 degrees outside.  My life is good right now, and that’s all I could ask for.

I hope everybody else can take the time today and reflect on what’s good in their life, and try to forget the things that are lacking, at least for a little while.

What are you thankful for?

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

