The Final Haul

Hanukkah is over, so I can officially give my final Hanukkah haul.  We left off at the glorious new iPad that I can’t stop using.  (So many apps, so little time.)  Since then, Jessica came home from Wake Forest in Winston-Salem, so we had to exchange gifts with her.  She bought me and Daniel two video games:  Halo 3: ODST and Arkham Asylum.  Daniel has been loving the Arkham Asylum, which is great. She also bought me a gift card to Starbucks (yes, another one).  Daniel bought me some crochet supplies, including a book with tons of patterns and different stitches, new hooks, and yarn.  I’m already half finished with an infinity scarf.  Pics to come when it’s all done.

Daniel also bought me the first 3 seasons of CSI: Miami.  I admit that I absolutely love that show.  I already had the 4th season because that was when I first started watching the show on tv.  Now we are starting a CSI: Miami marathon and I could not be more happy.  I’m easy to please, right?

For the last night, Daniel gave me Super Mario Galaxy for the Wii, which apparently got rave reviews and I’m so excited to play it.  First, I need to finish a few other games I’ve started, including Hey Ice King, Why’d You Steal Our Garbage for the Nintendo 3DS and Super Paper Mario for the Wii.

Oh, and I made Daniel stuffed shells on Friday!  It would have been a fantastic success had I not forgotten to put the spinach into the ricotta mixture.  I was completely bummed about that, and still kind of embarrassed that I forgot something so crucial, but the dish wasn’t all boring.  I did make a great red sauce with sausage mixed into it, and everything still tasted great.  We will be eating those leftovers for quite some time.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Final Haul

  1. […] but, as you can probably tell, I’m a little behind with my blogging.  As I mentioned in my previous post, I made Daniel stuffed shells for dinner on Friday for his Hanukkah gift.  That night was kind of […]

Leave a Reply

