X-Men Comics

Next week I will be obtaining my first-ever comic books.  Earlier this week, Mile High Comics was holding a 50% off sale, in conjunction with a promotion where if you spend $20, they will send you 10 free X-Men comics.  Daniel decided this would be a good place for me to start.

I’m pretty excited, actually.  Last month, I started compiling a list of my 10 favorite X-Men.  (I’m just going to say it:  Storm will most definitely be my #1.)  Certainly this will help provide some inspiration, or maybe it will even allow me to narrow my list.  As I’ve mentioned before, the idea of mutant superheroes has always appealed to me.  And whether you are a fan of the X-Men comics or not, you can’t deny that Magneto is one of the most interesting villains in all of comic book history.  I think a large part of this has to do with the fact that sometimes he is not the villain at all, but actually fights alongside the X-Men.  He is so multi-dimensional, which can be rare with comic book villains.

I look forward to receiving these in the mail.  For Daniel, this is a win-win situation:  Either I end up enjoying the comics immensely, and perhaps even begin my own (modest) collection, or I add them to his collection because comic books just aren’t for me.

He sure does love his comics.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a comment